Task Force

Guided by the Board of Directors, the Task Force performs the operational tasks necessary to achieve the mission of the network. The Task Force develops educational offerings, plans networking opportunities, responds to board recommendations and gathers input to provide board topics.

The Task Force consists of the following officers:

  • Network chairperson
  • Network vice chairperson
  • Recording secretary
  • Programming coordinator
  • Publicity coordinator
  • Membership coordinator
  • Network treasurer
  • Strategic planning coordinator
  • Advocacy coordinator

The terms of service for the Task Force are:

  • Task Force officers are elected to one-year terms.
  • Officers may serve unlimited consecutive terms.
  • Final approval of Task Force membership will rest with the board.

2019 Task Force Members

Chairperson

Brenna Hamming
Grane Hospice
Email: hammingbrenna@gmail.com
Mobile: 814-515-5147

Co-Chairperson

Tommi Burchfield
Grane Hospice
Email: tburchfield@granehospice.com
Office: 814-932-3430

Treasurer

Sherry Kovach
Blair Senior Services, Inc.
Email: skovach@blairsenior.org
Office: 814-946-1235

Publicity Co-Chairperson

Lisa Moyer
Blair Senior Services, Inc.
Email: lmoyer@blairsenior.org
Office: 814.946.1235

Publicity Co-Chairperson

Libby Clark
Blair Senior Services, Inc.
Email: eclark@blairsenior.org
Office: 814.329.5202
Mobile: 814.946.1235

Programming Co-Chairperson

Deborah Pecka
Reiki Center for Body and Mind
Email: deb@reikicenter4you.com
Office/Mobile: 814-207-5294

Membership Co-Chair

Open Position Available

Membership Co-Chairperson

Karen McCreary

Email: karmac135@gmail.com

Advocacy Chairperson

Kathy Grimme
University Orthopedics
Email: kgrimme@uoc.com
Mobile: 814-935-3356

Web Coordinator

Tim Troutman
Reiki Center for Body and Mind
Email: timmytroutman@gmail.com

Secretary

Michelle Carns
Kindrid Hospice
Email: michelle.carns@kindredhospicecare.com
Mobile: 814-660-6000

Open Positions:

Publicity Co-Chair
Strategic Planning
Membership Co-Chair

Board meetings will be held twice per calendar year, as established by the Board. Written notice shall be provided to all Board Members at least seven days before the meeting. Emergency meetings will be held as needed at the discretion of the Chairperson with at least three days written notice to the Board Members.

Task Force meetings will be held quarterly. Additional meetings will be held at the discretion of the Network Chairperson. Committee meetings will be held at the discretion of the organizing officer. Emergency meetings will be held as needed at the discretion of the Chairperson.

2019 Board of Directors

Acute Care (Rural) – 2020

Open

Acute Care (Urban) – 2020

Julie Vitko
UPMC Altoona
jvitko@altoonaregional.org

Adult Day Services/Intergenerational Programming 2021

Sally Lenz
Allegheny Lutheran Social Ministries
Sally.Lenz@alsm.org

Advocacy/Community Service – 2020

Dana Shade
dshade836@gmail.com

Area Agency on Aging – 2021

Sherry Kovach—Treasurer 2020
Blair Senior Services
skovach@blairsenior.org

Banking/Financial- 2020

Paula Kelley
First National Bank Wealth Management
kelleyp@fnb-corp.com

Chairperson 2020

Brenna Hamming
hammingbrenna@gmail.com

Co-Chairperson

Tommi Burchfield
Grane Hospice
TBurchfield@granehospice.com

Clergy

Pastor Mary Emery
Family Hospice
emerymm2@upmc.edu

Community-Based MH/MR Services- 2021

Lisa Purcell
North Star Services
lpurcell@northstarss.org

End of Life Care – 2018

Open

Independent Private Practice (Mental Health) – 2020

Catherine Selth Spayd, Ph.D
Clinical Psychologist
drspayd@aol.com

Independent Private Practice (Primary Care) – 2022

Kathleen Sweeney, D.O.
Faculty Member, Altoona Family Physicians Residency Program
Sweeneyke4@upmc.edu

Integrative Care—2022

Deborah Pecka
Hollidaysburg Reiki Center for Body and Mind
deb@reikicenter4you.com

Legal Field – 2020

Amy Orr Rosensteel
Evey Black Attorneys
Arosensteel@eveyblack.com

Long-Term Care – 2020

Ellen Smith
Presbyterian Village of Hollidaysburg
ESmith@psl.org

Medical Home Care – 2020

Open

Non-Medical Home Care – 2019

OPEN

Personal Care/Assisted Living

OPEN

Rehabilitation Services – 2021

Laurie Leamer
HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital
Laurie.leamer@healthsouth.com

Secretary 2021

Michelle Carns
Kindred Hospice
michelle.carns@kindredhospicecare.com

State Representative – 2021

Tamela Hall
Department of Human Services
thall@pa.gov

Treasurer 2020

Sherry Kovach
SKovach@blairsenior.org

Veteran’s Affairs System- 2020

Mary Jo Fitzsimmons
James E. VanZandt VAMC
Maryjo.fitzsimmons@va.gov