Task Force

Guided by the Board of Directors, the Task Force performs the operational tasks necessary to achieve the mission of the network. The Task Force develops educational offerings, plans networking opportunities, responds to board recommendations and gathers input to provide board topics.

The Task Force consists of the following officers:

  • Network chairperson
  • Network vice chairperson
  • Recording secretary
  • Programming coordinator
  • Publicity coordinator
  • Membership coordinator
  • Network treasurer
  • Strategic planning coordinator
  • Advocacy coordinator

The terms of service for the Task Force are:

  • Task Force officers are elected to one-year terms.
  • Officers may serve unlimited consecutive terms.
  • Final approval of Task Force membership will rest with the board.

Task Force Members

Chairperson

Brenna Hamming
Grane Hospice and Home Health
Email: hammingbrenna@gmail.com
Mobile: 412-997-2388

Interim Co-Chairperson

Dana Shade
Email: dshade836@gmail.com
Mobile: 814-932-5659

Open Positions:

Social Media
Co-Chair
Advocacy

Treasurer

Sherry Kovach

Blair Senior Services, Inc.

Email: skovach@blairsenior.org

Office: 814-946-1235

Publicity Co-Chairperson

Laurie Leamer

HealthSouth Rehabilitation

Email: laurie.leamer@healthsouth.com

Office: 814.232.1765

Publicity Co-Chairperson

Libby Clark

Elmcroft of Altoona Assisted Living

Email: EClark@elmcroft.com

Office: 814.695.8425

Mobile: 814.569.8352

Secretary

Tommi Burchfield

Grane Hospice and Home Health

Email: tburchfield@granehospice.com

Office: 814-932-3430

Programming Co-Chairperson

Rebecca Culp

Email: Rebecca.a.culp@gmail.com

Mobile: 814.414.5775

Programming Co-Chairperson

Deborah Pecka

Reiki Center for Body and Mind

Email: deb@reikicenter4you.com

Office/Mobile: 814-207-5294

Membership Co-Chair

Sherry Pfister

Blair Senior Services

Email: spfister@blairsenior.org

Office: 814-946-1235
Mobile: 814-934-4475

Membership Co-Chair

Karen McCreary

Email: karmac135@gmail.com

Board meetings will be held twice per calendar year, as established by the Board. Written notice shall be provided to all Board Members at least seven days before the meeting. Emergency meetings will be held as needed at the discretion of the Chairperson with at least three days written notice to the Board Members.

Task Force meetings will be held quarterly. Additional meetings will be held at the discretion of the Network Chairperson. Committee meetings will be held at the discretion of the organizing officer. Emergency meetings will be held as needed at the discretion of the Chairperson.

2018 Board of Directors

Acute Care (Rural)

OPEN

Advocacy/Community Service – 2020

Dana Shade – Interim Co-Chair 2018
dshade836@gmail.com

Clergy

OPEN

Independent Private Practice (Mental Health) – 2020

Catherine Selth Spayd, Ph.D
Clinical Psychologist
drspayd@aol.com

Legal Field – 2020

Amy Orr Rosensteel
Evey Black Attorneys
Arosensteel@eveyblack.com

Non-Medical Home Care-2019

Judy Dixon
Comfort Keepers
jdixon@kadatpartners.com

State Representative- 2018

Patti Defibaugh
Department of Human Services
Patti0731@aol.com

Veteran’s Affairs System- 2020

Mary Jo Fitzsimmons
James E. VanZandt VAMC
Maryjo.fitzsimmons@va.gov

Chairperson 2018

Brenna Hamming
hammingbrenna@gmail.com

Acute Care (Urban) – 2020

Julie Vitko
UPMC Altoona
jvitko@altoonaregional.org

Area Agency on Aging – 2018

Sherry Kovach—Treasurer
Blair Senior Services
skovach@blairsenior.org

Community-Based MH/MR Services- 2018

Lisa Purcell
North Star Services
lpurcell@northstarss.org

Independent Private Practice (Primary Care) – 2019

Kathleen Sweeney, D.O.
Faculty Member, Altoona Family Physicians Residency Program
Sweeneyke4@upmc.edu

Long-Term Care- 2020

Jamie Svitana
Presbyterian Home of Hollidaysburg
jlsvitana@atlanticbb.net

Personal Care/Assisted Living

OPEN

Interim Co-Chairperson 2018

Dana Shade
dshade836@gmail.com

Secretary 2018

Tommi Burchfield
TBurchfield@GraneHospice.com

Adult Day Services/Intergenerational Programming

OPEN

Banking/Financial- 2020

Paula Kelley
First National Bank Wealth Management
kelleyp@fnb-corp.com

End of Life Care – 2018

Mike Coon
Grane Hospice and Home Health
mcoon@granehospice.com

Integrative Care—2020

Deborah Pecka
Hollidaysburg Reiki Center for Body and Mind
deb@reikicenter4you.com

Medical Home Care – 2020

Tommi Burchfield, Secretary
Grane Home Health
TBurchfield@GraneHospice.com

Rehabilitation Services – 2018

Laurie Leamer
HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital
Laurie.leamer@healthsouth.com

Treasurer 2018

Sherry Kovach
SKovach@blairsenior.org